Mug Rug Share

Mug Rug Share

This is the Mug Rug Share exchange quilt I sent to my friend Marrianne Walton in New Zealand. Technically it is may not be a mug rug. I see it as a miniature art-quilt to hang on a wall. Mug Rugs was a quilting trend that went around a couple of years ago. I envision someone putting their coffee cup on top of a mug rug. Personally I would not do that to a piece of art no matter how small. Notice at the time it was photographed it was a WIP.

One thought on “Mug Rug Share”

Leave a Reply

