Cedar Fire 2003 Quilts

turquoise and purple quiltpink+teal qlt 3x3Rty-red+yellow 3x3
The Cedar Fire was a wildfire which burned through a large area of San Diego County, in Southern California in October 2003. One house consumed in fire, burned to the ground in Ramona, was shown on the television over and over. The family lost everything. As it turned out the house was owned by a family that my son and daughter-in-law knew. I met them at my grandson’s birthday party. I made these three quilts for the children at the suggestion of my daughter-in-law. I was so happy to help even a little.

Leave a Reply

