Summer: Warm & Sunny

Summer afternoon…Summer afternoon… the two most beautiful words in the English language.

~Henry James

August backyard 006Summer is beginning. Summer seems all to short to me so this year I am going to try to stay on top of it. I have mailed birthday gifts for June early. My Black-eyed Susans are blooming as are my marguerites, pansies and daisies.

This year I have decided to integrate flowers into my vegetable garden. I don’t know how that is going to work but I am giving it a try.  I read it brings the bees into the garden. I am planting a Butterfly Bush. I’m also cutting back the 30+ year old Pepper Tree  it is shading too much of the garden.

I’m moving roses to the other side of the yard where there is more sun.

My son whose computer is to the side of the window said a raccoon stood up and looked in his window at about 2 a.m. The raccoon  looked in didn’t find anything interesting and went away.

One thought on “Summer: Warm & Sunny”

Leave a Reply

