LIEBSTER Award: I Thank YOU She Who Hears who Nominated Me.

 

Leibster Award Tag and Nominations


Thankyou to http://she who hears.wordpress.com/

Rules for this Reward…

1.)Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.

2.)List 11 facts about yourself.

3.) Answer the 11 questions by the blogger who nominated you.

4.) Nominate 9 bloggers who have fewer than 200 followers

5.) Ask them 11 questions

6.)Let them know you nominated them.

11 facts about me…

  1. I was born in California.
  2. I married my college sweetheart.
  3. I have three sons..
  4. I worked in a bookstore.
  5. I wrote book reviews for the local newspaper.
  6. I have traveled extensively.
  7. I keep in touch with “old” friends.
  8. I read voraciously.
  9. I love Autumn.
  10. I own a iMac & a Windows.
  11. I own too many books.

 

11 questions for the 9 blogs I nominated…

How did I come up with the name for my BLOG?

Originally I wanted it to be about my designs but it has taken on it’s own life.

My home is the west coast of the United States.

I find I love BLOGGING more than I thought I would. I waited so long to start.

My main hobbies are Quilting and Photography, I have a degree. I was also a fashion student, a fine arts and art history major. My interests revolve around family.

My sons first and foremost. The my first BLOG post painting.  The first BLOG post was Window Shopper. It was a real challenge, so much detail. It is my favorite. The photograph was a surprise, taken in one of my favorite cities, of one of my favorite people, in front of one of my favorite shops.

I’d like to see the Hermitage on a non-tourist day, probably winter if it is open then.

I would and have turned my quilting into a job. It was in 1993. My son was four and he didn’t appreciate me flying off on airplanes.

I like to read in my favorite chair in the afternoon.

Color, texture and design motivate me.

Life inspires me.

 

.

My nominations… (in no particular order)

  1. NapaVintageMarket
  2. Stehpen Andreu
  3. Denise Worden Photography
  4. Cliff’s View Blog
  5. Garry Harris Images
  6. Naturelands
  7. http://injimsgarden.com/
  8. Faces and Places and Wide Open Spaces
  9. Happily Skipping Thru Life

 11 questions for the 9 blogs I nominated…

  1. How did you come up with the name for your blog?
  2. Where are you from?
  3. Is your BLOG what you thought it would be?
  4. Had blogging changed the perception you have of yourself?
  5. What are your main hobbies / interests?
  6. What is your favourite season?
  7. Do you have 1 particular work (photo, piece of writing or whatever) that you are most proud of? And if so why?
  8. The place you would most like to see in the world?
  9. Given the opportunity, would you turn your hobby into a job? If not, why?
  10. Favourite thing to do to relax?
  11. What get you motivated?
  12. What inspires you?
One thought on “LIEBSTER Award: I Thank YOU She Who Hears who Nominated Me.”

  1. Way to go. Gosh, 11 facts I didn’t know about you (tee hee). And Jim’s garden is my favorite. Megan’s been to the Hermitage, bring a coat for Winter, viewing, burrrrrr. Again, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

