Garden Hummingbirds

IMG_0855I was watering when I noticed in front of me was a hummingbird. It could have been that I was somewhat sheltered from view by the new runners on the climbing Abraham Darby. I watched her as she flew from flute to flue on the Agapanthus. Then to my surprise she flew right ay me and just over my head.  I could feel her wings. Hummers come right up in my face as if to say, “who are you? What are you doing here?” The they say, “Oh, it’s only you and are off.

Make me think I need to plant more tubular flowers. And also that the Honeysuckles need to be waters.

Leave a Reply

