Garden: Turtle Tracks

Turtle 001

Time to move Stretch, out turtle out of his spot in the yard in the sun, to a shadier place under the tree.  So I thought it was picture time. Unfortunately for me Stretch did not agree. First picture was

okay but I thought I’d get in a little closer

Turtle 002

He became cameraTurtle 005 shy and decided to hide. I thought maybe from a different angle.TTurtle 003if I turned around him one way — he turned and walked in the other direction.

And then he decided to play Hide’n’SeekTurtle 008Turtle 006He even managed to get below the camera. At that point I decided to stop trying to get him to pose, he was like a little kid not wanting his picture taken.

He did give me start the other day when I was watering I heard a big thump behind me. He had been on top of his shelter and when I turned he had done a back flip into his pool of water. He was laying upside down in the water.

I used to panic thinking he would drown but I watched for about thirty seconds and he righted himself and all was well again.

Enjoy your day!

 

2 thoughts on “Garden: Turtle Tracks”

Leave a Reply

