Garden: Feral Cat

feral cat 003

I call “her” Feed Me, our feral cat. She’s black as are most unwanted cats.  When she first came to our backdoor she was about half this size. She is pretty well-fed now.  She will come closer and let me stroke her back if there is food involved.

Halloween is approaching and I always fear for black cats at this time of the year. This reminds me that she must be about 18 months old because I had this same concern for her last year when she was very skitish.  I tried every method last year to catch her for her safety with the exception of setting an actual trap. She has done well outside, I hope it continues.

2 thoughts on “Garden: Feral Cat”

Leave a Reply

