Turtle – Turvy – topsey

Stretch was laying upside down in his pen this morning. I was concerned. I righted him.  And I went and got Cedar chips and put them around his pen I thought it might be too wet.

It rained so hard it woke me up.

I went out later to check on him again. He was on his shell again, this time with his neck and legs extended, I thought he might be sick.  That’s when I remembered this is what turtles do to warm up.  The sun is out so I moved him to the center of the yard. Then I moved his enclosure. He looked like he was going to make a hasty retreat, but I got him covered in time.

He is more active than I have seen him in a long while. He is walking around his pen — probably looking for an escape route or maybe just trying to dry out.TTurtle 003

Leave a Reply

